National Academy of Engineering Elect


Janet Hering, Director of EAWAG and Full Professor at the Department of Environmental Systems Science since 2007, was elected as a member of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) for her contributions to understanding and practice of removal of inorganic contaminants from drinking water. The Election is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer.